Friday, December 2, 2022
Home > DV Application > Eligible Countries For DV Lottery 2022

Eligible Countries For DV Lottery 2022


Hey folks, I hope you all are safe, sound and staying at home following the instructions from respective state governements. Please do follow the instructions and stay inside until everything is settled. Since more than 60% of the world population is currently under complete or partial lockdown, I thought of writing this informative article on DV lottery 2022. Well, if you are a person who wishes to migrate to the US, I guess it is high time for start preparing the important documents. It can also keep you busy at this difficult times. Today in here, I am going to list out the list of eligible countries for DV lottery 2022.

List of Eligible Countries For DV Lottery 2022

To make things easier, I have listed out the eligible countries according to their continents. If you belong to any of the below listed countries consider yourself lucky. Over years the United States have tightened their immigration rules. Countries which were eligible 10 years before aren’t eligible now. There are many reasons for making them ineligible to apply, which is going to be a topic for later.

Eligible Countries in Asia For DV Lottery 2022

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel*, Japan, Jordan*, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria*, Taiwan**, Thailand, Timor-Leste, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Macau S.A.R**.

*Persons born in the areas administered prior to June 1967 by Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt are chargeable, respectively, to Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt. Persons born in the Gaza Strip are chargeable to Egypt; persons born in the West Bank are chargeable to Jordan; persons born in the Golan Heights are chargeable to Syria. **For the purposes of the diversity program only, persons born in Macau S.A.R. derive eligibility from Portugal.

**Hong Kong S.A.R. (Asia region), Macau S.A.R. (Europe region), and Taiwan (Asia region) do qualify and are listed here.

Natives of the following Asia Region countries are not eligible for DV lottery 2022: Bangladesh, China (mainland-born), India, Pakistan, South Korea, Philippines, and Vietnam.

Learn How To Check Diversity Lottery 2021 Status

African Countries Eligible For DV Lottery 2022

The number of people getting into the United States through Diversity Program from Africa is far more higher than any other regions. African diaspora in US is growing steadily just because of the Diversty Program. If you happen to be an African you are at luck and is having a good chance to win the lottery. Nigeria is the only African country which is not eligible for DV lottery 2022.

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Canieroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic, Cote D’iviore (Ivory Coast), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Tee, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Republic Of The Liberia, Rwanda, Sao Tome And Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Eligible European Countries For DV Lottery 2022

Well, Europeans are the most welcomed citizens after the Africans. Here is the fresh list of eligible european countries for Diversity Lottery 2022.

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark Including Components And Dependent Areas Overseas, Estonia, Finland, France Including Components And Dependent Areas Overseas, Germany, Georgia, Slovenia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia the former, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands Including Components And Dependent Areas Overseas, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Yugoslav Republic Of

European countries not qualified for this year’s diversity program:

Great Britain (United Kingdom) includes the following dependent areas: Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn, St. Helena, Turks And Caicos Islands. Note that for purposes of the diversity program only, Northern Ireland is treated separately; Northern Ireland does qualify and is listed among the qualifying areas.

Eligible Countries From Oceania Region

Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Federated States Of, Nauru, Newzealand, Palau, Papua New, Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Western Samo.

Almost all countries from Oceania region are eligible for Diversity Lottery 2022.

Eligible South American Countries For Diversity Lottery 2022

Antigua And Barbuda, Honduras, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Grenada, Guyan, Nicaragua, Panam, Paraguay, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenaadines, Suriname, The Grenadines, Trinidad And Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries that do not qualify for this year’s diversity Visa Green Card program:

Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, and Peru.

We will be updating this post time to time, as US immigration hasn’t revealed the updated list of countries eligible for Diversity Lottery 2022. Subscribe and Stay tuned for further updates on Diversity Lottery 2022.

Nithin Upendran
27 years old small town guy who have spend 5+ years researching on how to immigrate to US and Canada. As an avid learner, you will find here some well researched comprehensive guides on immigration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *